• PiperForum.com is a vibrant community of Piper owners and pilots. Our over 1,500+ active members use Piper Forum to swap technical knowledge, plan meetups and sell planes/parts. We host technical knowledge of general aviation topics and specific topics on J3-Cubs, Cherokees, Comanches, Pacers and more. In addition to an instant community of pilots for you, PiperForum.com is a library of technical topics, airplane builds, images, technical manuals, technical documents and more.

Access to PiperForum.com is subscription based. Subscriptions are only $49.99/year or $6.99/month to gain access to this great community and unmatched library of Piper knowledge.

Click Here to Become a Subscribing Member and Access PiperForum.com in Full!

1976 Piper Lance Questions

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

netsurfr

Reaction score
Hi everyone. New to the forums here. I'm a relatively new pilot having gotten my PPL in 2012. I have about 140 hours and recently started IFR training. Most of my flying has been on Cessna 172 although I have some hours in Piper Warriors/Archers and with a constant speed prop plane (DA40). I rent but have been toying around w/ a flying club or shared ownership. I came across a 1976 Piper Lance (PA32R-300) that's hangared 10 minutes from where I live and shared by 2 owners. One of them has moved away from the area so he's looking at selling his share.