• PiperForum.com is a vibrant community of Piper owners and pilots. Our over 1,500+ active members use Piper Forum to swap technical knowledge, plan meetups and sell planes/parts. We host technical knowledge of general aviation topics and specific topics on J3-Cubs, Cherokees, Comanches, Pacers and more. In addition to an instant community of pilots for you, PiperForum.com is a library of technical topics, airplane builds, images, technical manuals, technical documents and more.

Access to PiperForum.com is subscription based. Subscriptions are only $49.99/year or $6.99/month to gain access to this great community and unmatched library of Piper knowledge.

Click Here to Become a Subscribing Member and Access PiperForum.com in Full!

Aspen VFR, CGR-30p

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gregplatt

Reaction score
I'm new to the society and I'm actually just finishing up my private pilot certificate. Instead of renting I purchased a 1978 Archer 2 and it's worked out really well for me so far, just went through my first annual with no real problems!
I'm thinking of upgrading to an Aspen VFR panel, the new one that can be upgraded to the PRO version. I've already decided to upgrade the tach to an EI CGR-30p basic, since it's a great deal and I wanted better fuel and engine info, it's only $2300 after rebate before install!