• PiperForum.com is a vibrant community of Piper owners and pilots. Our over 1,500+ active members use Piper Forum to swap technical knowledge, plan meetups and sell planes/parts. We host technical knowledge of general aviation topics and specific topics on J3-Cubs, Cherokees, Comanches, Pacers and more. In addition to an instant community of pilots for you, PiperForum.com is a library of technical topics, airplane builds, images, technical manuals, technical documents and more.

Access to PiperForum.com is subscription based. Subscriptions are only $49.99/year or $6.99/month to gain access to this great community and unmatched library of Piper knowledge.

Click Here to Become a Subscribing Member and Access PiperForum.com in Full!

The T-Tailed Lance

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kirschair

Reaction score
Fellow pilots,

I am a 1500 hour IR pilot who has owned a 1978 T-Tailed lance since 1994. I have read any number of posts by pilots who, for a variety of reasons, dislike the plane. The purpose of this post is not to attempt to persuade pilots one way or another, but rather to share my experience with the plane.

There are 2 primary complaints that pilots seem to have. The first is that the Lance II has a longer takeoff roll. The second is increased approach speeds.