• PiperForum.com is a vibrant community of Piper owners and pilots. Our over 1,500+ active members use Piper Forum to swap technical knowledge, plan meetups and sell planes/parts. We host technical knowledge of general aviation topics and specific topics on J3-Cubs, Cherokees, Comanches, Pacers and more. In addition to an instant community of pilots for you, PiperForum.com is a library of technical topics, airplane builds, images, technical manuals, technical documents and more.

Access to PiperForum.com is subscription based. Subscriptions are only $49.99/year or $6.99/month to gain access to this great community and unmatched library of Piper knowledge.

Click Here to Become a Subscribing Member and Access PiperForum.com in Full!

Piper Lance Engine Performance Question

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

norpcom

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
So I'm a newbie to the Piper Lance. I purchased a PA32R-300 and I am learning as much as I can about this aircraft. I have about 30 hours in her and the more I fly the more questions I have. Before that I've had about 20 hours in a PA28R-200 but never climbed much above 6500'. I purchased the lance back in December and in the cold winter months I became accustom to one set of performance characteristics. Now the hot humid Indiana months are here and the plane handles different, for obvious reasons (pressure and density altitude changes).